Fast Food: Score One for Ireland

Growing up in Ireland, I never knew anything other than grass-fed beef. There is a marked difference in taste, which became more notable to me once I found a source for grass-fed beef here in NY a few years ago. Previously I’d just chalked it up to Ireland vs. America. Lots of things taste different. Now I’ve educated myself enough to know better.

Since grass-fed beef is the norm in Ireland, about 20% of McDonald’s burgers in Europe are made of healthier, tastier grass-fed beef.

“Good” for you, and good for the environment.

Fiona

Leave a Reply

